Forest Green

Welcome. I am Forest Green. Today, I will guide you through our forest. Please watch your step. The dense mist still blankets the whole forest this morning, so the path you’re taking is expected to be a bit soggy and slippery, okay? This moisture promises us life. Water is essential for any living creatures — like you and me. The moss restfulImagely cushioned around the trunks maintains its exquisite dark green by absorbing life-giving moisture.

Look at these proud sequoia trees on both sides of you. They have witnessed every single moment here over the last 3000 years. Ahem. It’s me. At the top. I, formed as sharp, mighty leaves, have also been here, without dropping throughout the seasons. What longevity, eh?

My favorite season is summer, when I expect to see many visitors. According to them, I’m acclaimed as a healer. They praise me, saying they are exhilarated when walking in the forest, or by simply looking at me. I would feel deeply honored if I could ensure you a sense of serenity and well-being.

Oh! Ahead of us is getting brighter. Blissful sunlight is penetrating the forest. The dew on those vibrant green leaves begins to glisten. This daily cycle has been repeating over and over and over again.

Life goes on. You often might find it hard to deal with your hectic one. Whenever you feel perturbed, overwhelmed, or are plagued by self-doubt, please come and visit me again. You are a part of our nature. You are my family.

Leave a Reply

