No Reservations

Image

The empty round table with two chairs
Our reserved seats on the corner
where we were always together

You take your coffee with honey
My chamomile tea slows my pounding heart
Your pleasant smile falls on me
Endless talk makes us closer
Each time your eyes linger on me,
a silent voice stirs me
I’m in love with you

Two wandering hearts finally meet
It’s time for us,
only for two of us
I don’t wanna lose it

Reality is always unkind
Winters wiped the whole,
leaving me behind
You walked away
never brought back another day

The empty table
Our reserved seats

4 thoughts on “No Reservations

  1. Nice poem. I like how a memory of the past can still shape the present. The empty table and chairs despite the passage of time, still hold something special. A moment remembered, albeit alone.

Leave a Reply

